...nurture, inspire, have fun every day!

The Seven Key Areas of EYFS Learning

Our nursery curriculum explores all seven key areas of EYFS learning.

Communication and Language

Giving children opportunities to experience a rich language environment, to develop their confidence and skills in expressing themselves, and to speak and listen in a range of situations. 


child learning letters at nurseryEncouraging children to link sounds and letters and to begin to read and write. Giving children access to a wide range of reading materials (books, poems etc) to ignite their interest.

the World

nursery trips outGuiding children to make sense of their physical world and their community through opportunities to explore, observe and find out about people, places, technology and the environment.


learning maths through playProviding children with opportunities to develop and improve their skills in counting, understanding and using numbers, calculating simple addition and subtraction problems, and to describe shapes, spaces and measure. 


football at nursery

Providing opportunities for young children to be active and interactive, and to develop their co-ordination, control and movement. Children must also be helped to understand the importance of physical activity, and make healthy choices in relation to food.

Personal, Social and
Emotional Development

nursery friends

Helping children to develop a positive sense of themselves and others; to form positive relationships and develop respect for others; to develop social skills and learn how to manage their feelings; to understand appropriate behaviour in groups, and to have confidence in their own abilities.

Expressive Arts
and Design

experimental play

Enabling children to explore with a wide range of media and materials. Providing opportunities and encouragement for sharing their thoughts, ideas and feelings through a variety of activities in art, music, movement, dance, role-play and design and technology. 

nurture, inspire, have fun