...nurture, inspire, have fun every day!

Our Curriculum

Our curriculum follows the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework. The EYFS sets the national standard for the care, learning and development of babies and children up to the age of five. 

children learning through play

Although EYFS sounds very formal, it actually focuses on learning through play. It allows our team to support your child’s learning and development with inspirational activities that are tailored to their unique likes and interests. It also helps us work in partnership with parents to ensure our children are socially, emotionally, academically and physically ready when it’s time to go to school. 

Lots of people make the mistake of thinking that children and nursery practitioners just spend the day playing and having fun at nursery, but that’s not all we’re doing. By providing a wide range of stimulating activities – from messy play and baking, to art and gardening – our highly-trained team members are always making sure that the key areas of learning are covered in new and exciting ways.

Learn more about the 7 key areas of EYFS learning here.

The 4 main principles of the EYFS are:

• Every child is a unique child, who is constantly learning and can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured

• Children learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships

• Children learn and develop well in enabling environments, in which their experiences respond to their individual learning needs and there is a strong partnership between practitioners and parents and/or carers

• Children develop and learn in different ways and at different times

nurture, inspire, have fun